At least once a day… I am with my family and think “this is everything.”

At least once a day… I’m afraid if I don’t leave the house and everyone in it I may go clinically insane.

At least once a day…I inspect every wrinkle and watch new ones appear.

At least once a day… I breeze by a mirror and think: “hey, I’m not too bad.”

At least once a day…I miss my twenty-something body

At least once a day…I decide I’m too tired for the gym.

At least once a day… I think I need a whole new wardrobe.

At least once a day… I worry about bills.

At least once a day… I swear, NO carbs.

At least once a day…I have a piece of bread.

At least once a day…I think, what if I was still single?

At least once a day…I stare at my husband,without him knowing, and take in how beautiful his face is.

At least once a day…I want to yell at my husband for not doing it the way I would’ve done it.

At least once a day…I say to myself, “pick your battles.”

At least once a day…my son fights with me about clothes, food and bedtime.

At least twice a day…I pick my battles.

At least once a day… I think that I need a drink.

At least once a day… I think that I have a drinking problem.

At least once a day…I add something to my “to do list.”

At least once a day…something doesn’t get crossed off my “to do list.”

At least once a day…I silently hand out blessings to the women of the world who stay home with their children all day.

At least once a day…I wish I could quit my job and be home with my babies.

At least once a day…my stomach is in knots over my sick dog.

At least once a day…I look deep in my dog’s big brown eyes, and I tell him how much I love him.

At least once a day… I make my toddler cry.

At least once a day…my toddler makes me laugh.

At least once a day…both kids are crying at the same time and I think this is what hell must be like.

At least once a day… for five minutes or less, both boys are snuggling with me and I think this is what heaven must be like.

At least once a day…I don’t feel like cooking dinner, doing chores, being a mom or being a wife.

At least once a day…I am jealous, resentful, conflicted, obsessive and fearful.

At least once a day…I talk to God.

At least once a day… I forgive myself.

At least once a day…I count my victories.

At least once a day… I say “I made it another day!”

IMG_4336IMG_4118

