I didn’t know
I needed to grow
But you showed me
What was missing
And you let me
Take it slow

When I look in your eyes
I see forever in time
How you’ll remake me
And reshape me
And make me
Better inside

I feel the shame
In those early days
But when I hug you
And love you
And see the halo above you
It all goes away

You showed me
Your eyes told me
You made me aware
So I’ll hold you
And behold you
And I won’t be scared

That fuzzy head
That gummy grin
And that nose
And those toes
Where do I begin

Who will you be
What will you do
Will you swim miles
Will you sing songs
What will you prove

I’ll never let go
I’ll always hold tight
Never lose sight
Fight the good fight
Darlin, we’ll be alright

‘Cause you showed me
Your eyes told me
You made me aware
So I’ll hold you
And behold you
And I won’t be scared.

IMG_5822

